Breaking :Kaduna ex-governor Yero declares for 2019

Kaduna State PDP
Kaduna State PDP

Yero declares  2019 Political Ambition . 

Kaduna state former governor , Ramalan Yero, on Monday, July 30, declared himself the most qualified to hold the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship ticket in the state for the 2019 election.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Yero made the declaration while submitting his letter of intent to contest for the governorship seat at the state PDP secretariat in Kaduna. The former governor is among nine PDP members jostling for the party’s governorship ticket in the state.

Yero Declares 2019 Political Ambition
Yero Declares 2019 Political Ambition

Yero declares  2019 Political Ambition , he  became governor of the state in December 2013, following the death of the Patrick Yakowa in a plane crash, lost to Nasir El-Rufai of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in the 2015 polls. “It is with deep sense of moral responsibility, I formally write to inform you about my decision to vie for the gubernatorial ticket of our great party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) ahead of the 2019 general election. “This decision was informed by the genuine concern of our people and the numerous calls I have received to contest in the forth coming gubernatorial election of our dear Kaduna state. “Having considered the plight of the people, I have consulted widely decided with my family members, key party stalwarts, political associates and other party faithful, I have come to a conclusion to grant the wishes of my people by declaring to contest the gubernatorial election by grace of the Almighty Allah,” he said.

READ ALSO: EFCC Investigates Benue Governor, 

APC senators clash over Saraki’s successor

meanwhile A former commissioner for science and technology and current lecturer at the state university, Muhammed Sani-Bello had on Friday, July 27, submitted a similar letter of intent seeking for the party’s ticket to contest for the seat.

It is learnt that Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi, who defected to PDP, is also seeking for the governorship ticket. Apart from the two, other aspirants include Malam Isah Ashiru; Bello Kagarko; Sani Sidi; Jonathan Kish; Shuaibu Mikati and Dr Ja’afaru Sa’ad.


President Muhammadu Buhari deploys fighter jets after Zamfara bandits


follow us:




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.